Spanning the stage, the eight great tormas at the 35th Kagyu Monlam celebrate the Eight Great Chariots of the Practice Lineages — the eight principal traditions which brought the Buddhist teachings from India to Tibet: Nyingma, Kadampa, Lamdre, Marpa Kagyu, Shangpa Kagyu, Shiche, Jodruk [Six-Branched Application] and Nyendrub.


1. General view


2. Nyingma, Kadampa, Lamdre, Marpa Kagyu


3. Shangpa Kagyu, Shiche, Jodruk and Nyendrub.


4. Nyingma Lineage


5. Bodhisattva Manjushri


6. Padmasambhava


6A. Padmasambhava


7. Offerings


8. The Goddess of the Great Parasol


9. Kadampa Lineage


10. Bodhisattva Vajrapani


11. Lord Atisha


12. Offerings


13. The Goddess of the Golden Fish


14. Lamdre Lineage


15. Bodhisattva Avalokiteshvara


16. Sachen Kunga Nyingpo


17. Offerings


18. The Goddess of the Treasure Vase


19. Marpa Kagyu Lineage


20. Bodhisattva Kshitigarbha


21. Lord Marpa Lotsawa


22. Offerings


23. The Goddess of the Jewel.


24. Shangpa Kagyu


25. Bodhisattva Sarvanivaranaviskambhin


26. Khyungpo Naljor


27. Offerings


28. The Goddess of the White Conch


29. Shiche and Chöd Lineage


30. Bodhisattva Akashagarbha


31. Padampa Sangye.


32. Offerings


33. The Goddess of the Eternal Knot


34. Jodruk Lineage


35. Bodhisattva Maitreya


36. Dölpopa.


37. Offerings


38. The Goddess of the Victory Banner


39. The Nyendrub Lineage


40. Bodhisattva Samantabhadra


41. Orgyenpa


42. Offerings


43. The Goddess of the Eight-Spoked Dharma Wheel



36th Kagyu Monlam Schedule

Tibetan / English / Chinese •  FrenchGerman • Korean • PolishRussianSpanish 

Seven Point of Mind Training

Text Only

TibetanEnglishChinese •  Indonesian •  Korean •  FrenchPolishRussianSpanish 

Audio Only Downloads


Dharma Teachings

Teachings on the Seven Points of Mind Training
Recorded during the 36th Kagyu Monlam, Bodhgaya, India. January 14-17, 2019.

Ganges Mahamudra
Recorded during the 36th Kagyu Monlam, Bodhgaya, India. January 9-11, 2019.

More Videos...

In Pictures